Korea recommends three for monetary board

The government and the Bank of Korea this week recommended three prominent financial experts as new members of the central bank's interest rate-setting board.

Three of the seven seats in the Monetary Policy Committee will be taken by Kang Moon-soo, a senior researcher at Korea Development Institute, Lee Duk-hoon, former chief executive of Woori Bank, and Lee Sung-nam, auditor and executive director of Kookmin Bank.

The three are subject to formal appointment by acting President Goh Kun.

If named

To continue reading...

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a Central Banking account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an indvidual account here: