South Africa restructures policy committee

SOUTH AFRICA - South Africa's Monetary Policy Committee (MPC), which oversees the country's financial policies, has been restructured and will meet four times this year, the South African Reserve Bank (SARB) announced on Tuesday.

The monetary policy committee has been restructured to include seven members and now comprises Tito Mboweni, SARB Governor; Gill Marcus, Deputy Governor; Dr XP Guma, Deputy Governor; Dr Ernie van der Merwe, Chief Economist and Head of Research; Dr Bernie de Jager, Sen

To continue reading...

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a Central Banking account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an indvidual account here: