Bank announces stability committee members

The Bank of England on Wednesday named the non-executive directors who, along with senior Bank staff, will sit on the new Financial Stability Committee.

The committee, set up by the 2009 Banking Act and broadly charged with safeguarding financial stability, will comprise four non-executive directors, as well as the central bank's two deputy governors and the governor.

The four non-executive directors are Roger Carr, Sir David Lees, Mark Tucker and Harrison Young.

Carr is the chair of Centrica

To continue reading...

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a Central Banking account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an indvidual account here: