Angola swears in deputy governors

The Angolan Head of State, Jose Eduardo dos Santos swore in last Wednesday 3 May in Luanda two deputy governors of the National Bank of Angola (BNA).

The new central bankers are Carlos Alberto Nogueira Fernandes da Silva and Rui Migueis de Oliveira.

President Dos Santos appointed the two officials on April 7, "under the faculties conferred to him by the Organic Law of the Angolan Reserve Bank and by the Constitution".

During the ceremony held at the Meeting Hall of the Presidential Palace, the

To continue reading...

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a Central Banking account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an indvidual account here: