Russia Duma ratifies single currency with Belarus

The Russia State Duma budget committee on Feb 9, 2001 decided to recommend that the lower house of parliament ratify the agreement between Russia and Belarus on the introduction of a single currency and on setting up a single monetary emissions center for their union. Under the agreement, the Russian ruble would be used as the common currency as of January 1, 2005. On January 1, 2008, "a single currency will be introduced for the union based on an agreement between the Russian Federation and

To continue reading...

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a Central Banking account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an indvidual account here: