Central African MPC holds first meeting

The Bank of Central African States's monetary policy committee held its first meeting last Friday in Yaounde, the capital of Cameroon.

The 14-strong committee, set up following revisions to the central bank's statute, is headed by Philibert Andzembe, the governor of the central bank. The committee has two members from each of the six member states - Cameroon, the Central African Republic, Chad, Congo, Equatorial Guinea and Gabon - as well as two from the central bank's representative office in

Only users who have a paid subscription or are part of a corporate subscription are able to print or copy content.

To access these options, along with all other subscription benefits, please contact [email protected] or view our subscription options here: http://subscriptions.centralbanking.com/subscribe

You are currently unable to copy this content. Please contact [email protected] to find out more.

To continue reading...

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a Central Banking account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an individual account here: