Solans set to leave ECB

ECB Executive Board Member Eugenio Domingo Solans, who in 2002 oversaw the debut of the euro notes and coins, will step down from his post on Monday, 31 May. He will be replaced by Spaniard Jose Manuel Gonzalez Paramo.

Spain's Jose Manuel Gonzalez-Paramo is one of three new ECB council members to join by the end of July. Axel Weber recently took up his position as president of the Bundesbank and European Enterprise Commissioner Erkki Liikanen will succeed Matti Vanhala as governor of the Bank of

Only users who have a paid subscription or are part of a corporate subscription are able to print or copy content.

To access these options, along with all other subscription benefits, please contact [email protected] or view our subscription options here:

You are currently unable to copy this content. Please contact [email protected] to find out more.

To continue reading...

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a Central Banking account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an individual account here: