New members of BSP's Monetary Board named

President Gloria Macapagal-Arroyo of the Philippines has announced the appointment of three new members to the Monetary Board, the policy-making body of the central bank.

In a statement, Press Secretary Ignacio Bunye said former Finance Secretary Juanita Amatong, Trade Undersecretary Nelly Favis-Villafuerte and Subic Bay Metropolitan Authority administrator and chief executive officer Alfredo Antonio will assume office on 4 July.

They will join central bank deputy governor Amando Tetangco, who

Only users who have a paid subscription or are part of a corporate subscription are able to print or copy content.

To access these options, along with all other subscription benefits, please contact [email protected] or view our subscription options here:

You are currently unable to copy this content. Please contact [email protected] to find out more.

To continue reading...

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a Central Banking account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an individual account here: