Changes made in NBP management

POLAND - In line with the request made by the chairman of the National Bank of Poland (NBP) Leszek Balcerowicz, president Aleksander Kwasniewski dismissed four management members of the central bank and appointed three new ones.

Andrzej S. Bratkowski will replace Ryszard Kokoszczynki in the position of NBP deputy-chairman. Outgoing management members are Ewa Poposka, Krzysztof Majczuk and Waldemar Szostak, incoming are Joanna Wielgorska-Leszczynska and Jozef Sobota. Through the changes the num

To continue reading...

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a Central Banking account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an indvidual account here: