Organisational structure and staff

Structurally, SAMA is under the control of a board of directors which is responsible for its efficient administration and operations. The board consists of the governor (chairman of the board and CEO), vice-governor (vice-chairman of the board) and three members who are non-government officials. The governor and members of the board are appointed for four years by a royal decree, in accordance with the nomination by the minister of finance and national economy and the approval of the Council of

Only users who have a paid subscription or are part of a corporate subscription are able to print or copy content.

To access these options, along with all other subscription benefits, please contact or view our subscription options here:

You are currently unable to copy this content. Please contact to find out more.

Sorry, our subscription options are not loading right now

Please try again later. Get in touch with our customer services team if this issue persists.

New to Central Banking? View our subscription options

If you already have an account, please sign in here.

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a Central Banking account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an individual account